Emma Bernice's Blog

The Awesomest, Coolest, Inspiring Blog

I Am From

November26

I am from

writing forwards and backwards through time

the rustling leaves that move as the hushed wind whispers a call to adventure

composing a song, writing an inspiring piece or an awestruck work of art

the canvas like sky that changes throughout the day.

tea parties from dawn till dusk

family stories passed down from generation to generation

Christian Faith, Holy Bible, John 3;16

contagious laughter and happiness

a musical gifted family and varsity choir

rain drops that land on my nose and eyelashes

Germany, Sweden, America

the aroma of garlic, tomato sauce and pepper, from homemade spaghetti my mother cooks on special occasions

warm hugs and inspiring whispers my mom provides when I’m down

never ending love that comes from both sides of my family

But I am truly from the amazing family that God made me.

A Valentine for my Wife
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Ella’s Dad via Compfight

One Comment to

“I Am From”

  1. December 10th, 2013 at 9:55 pm      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    What a gorgeous picture. It really enhances your already gorgeous poem. I think my favorite line is the one you quote from Sound of Music!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

MY CUTEST PET EVER!!!!

November 2013
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar